Member Spotlight:

Katie

Katie Henry School & Family Programs Manager Friends of the High Line

NYCMER is a volunteer, non-profit organization, led by a board of trustees nominated by members to represent our diverse field.

 

Elections take place each spring and the results are announced at our annual conference in May. If you are interested in learning more about the board, please contact info@nycmer.org. Below is a list of the current Board members: 

 

Officers

President: Kinneret Kohn

Vice President: Kira Lacks

Secretary and Peer Group Liaison: Katie Henry

Treasurer: Erin Shaw´╗┐

Ex-Officio: Olivia Kalin

 

Appointed Trustees

Archivist: Sara Lowenburg

Membership Coordinator: Elizabeth Bradley

Resources and Social Media Coordinator: Rachel Ropeik

Website Coordinator: Akash Sharma

 

Trustees-at-Large

Alex Tronolone

Bill Elliston

Charlotte Martin

Daniela Fifi

Emily Pinkowitz

Leslie Hayes

Richard Morales

Stephanie Cunningham

 

Learn more about the board below:

 

Akash  Sharma

Daily Operations Specialist

New York Hall of Science

asharma@nysci.org

Alexander Tronolone

Manager of Teaching & Learning, Grades 6-12+

Brooklyn Historical Society

718-222-4111-241

atronolone@brooklynhistory.org

Charlotte Martin

Museum Educator for Access Programs

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

cmartin@intrepidmuseum.org

Daniela Fifi

Miriam and Wallach Ira D. Art Gallery

2033610051

dfa2108@tc.columbia.edu

Elizabeth Bradley

Senior Educator

Emily Dickinson Museum

718.549.3200-360

embradle@gmail.com

Emily Pinkowitz

Director of Programs & Education

Friends of the High Line

emilypinkowitz@gmail.com

Erin  Shaw

Coordinator of Youth Education Initiatives & BCAP

Brooklyn Public Library

718-230-2753

EShaw@bklynlibrary.org

Katie Henry

School & Family Programs Manager

Friends of the High Line

katie.henry@thehighline.org

Kinneret Kohn

Manager of Teen Programs

New-York Historical Society

KKohn@nycmer.org

Kira Lacks

Public Programs Manager

American Museum of Natural History

klacks@nycmer.org

Leslie Hayes

Associate Director for Professional Learning

New-York Historical Society

212-485-9256

leslie.hayes@nyhistory.org

Margaret Hughes

Associate Director of Education

mhughes@hudsonvalley.org

Olivia Kalin

Museum Educator

Wave Hill

okalin@nycmer.org

Rachel Ropeik

Manager of Public Engagement

Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum

rropeik@guggenheim.org

Richard Morales

Public Programs Coordinator

El Museo del Barrio

212-660-7176

rmorales@elmuseo.org

Sara Lowenburg

Museum Educator for Access Programs

slowenburg@gmail.com

Stephanie  Cunningham

Co-Founder and Creative Director

Museum Hue

718-954-2787

stephanie@museumhue.com

William Elliston

Manager of Education / Prospect Park Zoo

Wildlife Conservation Society

718-399-7322

belliston@nycmer.org