Board of Trustees

NYCMER is a volunteer-run, non-profit organization, led by a board of trustees nominated by members to represent our diverse field.

We are looking to fill our Website Coordinator Position and nominations are now open! If you are interested in learning more about the Board, please contact


NYCMER Board Members, 2020-2021


President: Kira Lacks


Vice President: Brian Levine


Secretary & Peer Group Liaison: Sierra Van Ryck deGroot


Treasurer: Zélie Lewis


Appointed Trustees

Archivist: Lacey Flint


Membership Coordinator: Hope Morrill


Event and Job Listings Coordinator: Soley Esteves


Resources & Social Media Coordinator: Bridget McCormick


Website Coordinator: Erin Salthouse



Anthea Song

Arvolyn Hill

Danny Zeiger

James Moran

Marianne De Padua

Rick Jenkins

Sarah Maldonado

Shana H. Fung

Yoshie Kawakami

Taylor Koczot

About the NYCMER Board

NYCMER’s governing body is the Board of Trustees, nominated by NYCMER Members and consisting of current NYCMER Members all serving in non-salaried positions. The Board consists of four elected Officers (President, Vice President, Secretary & Peer Groups Liaison, Treasurer); five Appointed Trustees (Archivist, Membership Coordinator, Resources & Social Media Coordinator, Event and Job Listings Coordinator and Website Coordinator); and no fewer than eight elected Trustees-at-Large. No more than three Trustees may have the same full-time institutional affiliation.


The Board's obligation to its members is to govern in a style that embraces and supports diversity on many levels, including but not limited to race, ability, and identity, incorporates a spectrum of perspectives, and emphasizes the importance of equity.


The purposes of the Board as set forth in its 501(c)(3) Certificate of Incorporation are:

  • to address issues of museum and educational interest;
  • to exchange and disseminate relevant information;
  • to explore and implement cooperative programming opportunities through roundtable discussions, workshops, seminars, symposia, professional development series, and conferences; and
  • to pursue related charitable, cultural and educational purposes as permitted under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.

For more information, please see the NYCMER bylaws.