About NYCMER

Board of Trustees

NYCMER is a volunteer, non-profit organization, led by a board of trustees nominated by members to represent our diverse field.

Elections take place each spring and the results are announced at our annual conference in May. If you are interested in learning more about the board, please contact info@nycmer.org

NYCMER Board Members, 2019-2020

Officers

President: Charlotte Martin

president@nycmer.org

 

Vice President: Brian Levine

vicepresident@nycmer.org

 

Secretary & Peer Group Liaison: Sierra Van Ryck deGroot

info@nycmer.org

 

Treasurer: Kira Lacks

treasurer@nycmer.org

 

Appointed Trustees

Archivist: Lacey Flint

archivist@nycmer.org

 

Membership Coordinator: Sarah Maldonado

membership@nycmer.org

 

Event and Job Listings Coordinator: Anthea Song

postings@nycmer.org

 

Resources & Social Media Coordinator: Araya Henry

resources@nycmer.org

 

Website Coordinator: Hannah Batren

web@nycmer.org

 

Intern: Yoshie Kawakami

intern@nycmer.org 

 

Trustees-at-Large

Erin Salthouse

Hope Morrill

Kassandra Rodriguez

Leah Ruth Koontz

Leigh Wells

Michelle Friedman Manning

Michelle Wohlgemuth Cooper

Rachel Cara

Stephanie Zank

Taylor Koczot